calendardanax.blogg.se

Active sky 16 ambient crash
Active sky 16 ambient crash




  1. Active sky 16 ambient crash update#
  2. Active sky 16 ambient crash driver#
  3. Active sky 16 ambient crash full#

In case it is important, in the Settings > Program Settings.

active sky 16 ambient crash

Unfortunately, I don't know what the parameter changes were and the Logbook does not show the changes. button and assigned them to the main profile. I accepted the changes and clicked the Assign to profile. However, the next time SIMStarter was started, there were some configuration changes which appeared in DIFF Manager. The error didn't occur the first time SIMStarter was used ActiveSky worked well. Since purchasing and installing SIMstarter NG P3D yesterday, I am getting the attached error in Active Sky for P3D V4. I suspect I'm hoping for too much from the product, but hope you can comment on this. I hoped this would reduce the startup time, but it has not. I have set up a profile in SIMStarter NG, with an Add-On.xml ConfigSet which only loads 12 add-on airports in Australia and New Zealand (I use add-on.xml files for all scenery, including ORBX Global, etc). I know it is the add-ons which are causing this, because P3D was re-installed on a bigger SSD a few months ago and before re-installing any addons, it took less than 20 seconds for P3D to start and get to the scenario screen. I also recently started using Alpha India Group AI traffic and it now takes almost 4 minutes for P3D to start up. I have many add-on airports, aircraft (and liveries for those aircraft). I was unable to make the livestream a few days ago, but watched some of the recording and didn't find an answer to the main question I have about the product, which is Can SIMStarter NG be used to reduce the time it takes Prepar3D to start? Hi, I bought SIMStarter NG a few weeks ago and can see it has many good features.

Active sky 16 ambient crash driver#

Mobo: ASUS TUF Z370-Plus Gaming ATX form, CPU: Intel Coffee Lake i7-8700k, RAM: 32GB Series 5 DDR4 2666MHz CL15-15-15-35 1.20V, Aorus GeForce GTX 1080 running Nvida driver 456.55 Running Prepar3D V5 HF 2, Chaseplane, ActiveSky P3D, SimToolkit and using Flytampa KLAS and FSDT KLAX, ORBX OLC NA.

Active sky 16 ambient crash full#

I did a full reinstall of the A318/A319/A320/A321s using the latest installer last week and then moved up to v1.4.0.3 I can do the same flight in the PMDG 737, with no issues. I doubt it was VRAM-related, as the crashes happen over desert scenery. I got a DGXI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG error this time, again during the climb. On the 4th flight, I set Info Bar to OFF to see if this was the issue.

active sky 16 ambient crash active sky 16 ambient crash

I always have the Checklist with Co-Pilot and Info Bar options on. I read that the g2d.dll controls on-screen text. I can do pre-flight and take off, then at some stage during the climb, the error will occur. I've flown the same flight from KLAS-KLAX 4 times now and the issue has occurred on 3 of the flights, with a different outcome on the 4th flight (see below). Since updating to version 1.4.0.3, I have started getting g2d.dll crashes with Exception code: 0xc0000005. IFR-LowerVRAM profile settings - consistant g2d.dll CTD

active sky 16 ambient crash

IFR-EvenLowerVRAM profile settings - no g2d.dll CTD I can continue using the IFR-EvenLowerVRAM profile and hopefully will have no more g2d.dll issues, but it's frustrating when it's not been an issue until now, so any advice would be welcome.

Active sky 16 ambient crash update#

I appreciate I use a lot of add-ons and since I moved to 1.4.0.3 there has also been a Chaseplane update, GSX update and Nvidia driver update, so it could be any of those! Until version 1.4.0.3, I've been able to use the IFR-LowerVRAM profile when flying between 'heavy' sceneries e.g Latin VFR LEMD, and an even higher IFR profile for 'standard' sceneries with all my Aerosoft planes CRJ, A319-A321 & A330. On average VRAM was 2.5 with default settings, 3 with the IFR-EvenLowerVRAM and 3.5 to 4 with the IFR-LowerVRAM. Attached are the differences between these 2 profiles. When I moved to the higher profile I've been using: IFR-LowerVRAM, the g2d.dll CTD returned. With my IFR-EvenLowerVRAM profile, again there was no CTD. So then tried my own 3 IFR graphics profiles. I got no CTD with default graphic settings.






Active sky 16 ambient crash